Thursday, August 4, 2011

Chakra Energy Work: Cleansing your energy centers

How to Take Care of Your Energy Body

If you are an avid reader of metaphysical information I am sure you have come across the word Aura, and have an understanding at some level of its purpose. Those who are new to this term may want to read aura's the color of life at this point. For those who already know I want to talk to you about how to keep your auric field free and clear of tears, holes and depletion.

As you know your auric field when healthy extends 7 feet in any direction. The aura touches someone or something before you come in physical range; and conveys spiritual health, emotional levels, mental attitude and level of vibration. Depending on where you are on your spiritual walk will determine how balanced your auric levels are as you go throughout your day.

Think of all the things you touch during your daily life, and if you were told that each person and thing you touched would determine the health of your aura would your personal decisions change? What if I told you that each person you spoke to in a harsh context was responsible for ripping your energy, and/or creating holes in it that at some point could become non-repairable?

How can something like this occur?

Voice has vibration and it can either be soothing and pleasant or demanding and angry. When you are highly irritated your vibration levels increase; once the words or actions leave your body you are projecting not only your anger, forcing your aura to expand. At some point it will no longer expand it will begin to rip. You can recover most of what you expended if you are sincerely sorry for your actions, but nonetheless you have set precedence for a weak spot.

How can you tell if your aura layers are damaged?

There are seven main layers of energy within the body and these layers or centers are many times called Chakra’s. The word “Chakra” has its basis in Sanskrit and literally means “wheels of light.”

Chakra’s are constantly rotating and vibrating and the rate of vibration determines the color, and the consistency of wellness. They influence our body shape, glandular process, chronic physical ailments, emotions and behaviors. When one or more are malfunctioning it can cause the body to become imbalanced and if unchecked could lead to serious complications.

There are seven chakras which are located in various centers in the body, and when flowing properly create a healthy body, mind and spirit. Blocked energy in the centers can often lead to illness so it's important to understand what each chakra represents, and what can be done to keep it flowing freely.

1. Root Chakra - Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
Location: Base of spine in tailbone area. Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.

2. Sacral Chakra - Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in. Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.
Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area. Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.

4. Heart Chakra - Our ability to love. Location: Center of chest just above heart. Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.

5. Throat Chakra - Our ability to communicate. Location: Throat. Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.

6. Third Eye Chakra - Our ability to focus on and see the big picture. Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra) Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.

7. Crown Chakra - The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually. Location: The very top of the head. Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.

How to check the balance of the chakra centers using a pendulum:

Have a copy of a chakra chart, some way to take notes. Now take your pendulum and ask it what direction it will indicate to show balanced chakra, unbalanced chakra for this person. When you have written the answers you may begin working on the client. If you can have the person lay down start at the root chakra and take notes as you move through each one.

If you cannot have the client lay down you may use their palm to determine the chakra sites. The first chakra can be tested over the wrist, the second over the thumb, the third over the middle finger, the fourth over the pinky finger, the fifth over the index finger, the sixth over the ring finger and the seventh over the palm itself.

Another way to do this testing is to have the client hold all seven stones aligned with the chakras in prayer position for 2 minutes. This allows that persons energy to be captured into the stones. Then place the stones on a white cloth starting with the root chakra stone hold the pendulum over the stone write down the indicated results.

Because each person is different the level of imbalance needs to be assessed with question and answer session. Some of the questions may be difficult to answer for the client so if they do not wish to answer you directly make sure that they understand your privacy is of the most importance. Suggest some other ways for them to be more comfortable with bringing their situation to balance.

Remember this is just an initial assessment of the client, and is meant to be a stepping stone to help them on their way to inner peace and understanding.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...